i carry your heart with me

84930021

Pentax ME Super, Kiron 80-200mm f/4, Fujifilm 200 ISO, f/8

i carry your heart with me(i carry it in
my heart)i am never without it(anywhere
i go you go, my dear;and whatever is done
by only me is your doing,my darling)
i fear
no fate(for you are my fate,my sweet)i want
no world(for beautiful you are my world,my true)
and it’s you are whatever a moon has always meant
and whatever a sun will always sing is you

here is the deepest secret nobody knows
(here is the root of the root and the bud of the bud
and the sky of the sky of a tree called life;which grows
higher than soul can hope or mind can hide)
and this is the wonder that’s keeping the stars apart

i carry your heart with me(i carry it in my heart)

ee cummings

Postscript: I have only had this photo up for less than thirty minutes & have received a couple  inquiries to repost for Valentines Day.  While the timing is lovely & perfect, and I do appreciate the sentiment & sincerity of reblogging on WordPress, I am never comfortable with that feature and would ask anyone who might be interested, to please refrain from reblogging this as well as any of my work.  I am most thankful for your respect in honoring this request and your professionalism.

6 thoughts on “i carry your heart with me

  1. Magnificent sweet Nita. I love the image and you paired it perfectly with the poem by E.E. Cummings. Together they make me think of “The Giving Tree” by Shel Silverstein. A simple statement of the true sense of love – giving. Blessings to you my dear friend and thank you for sharing your “heart” with me! Robyn

    • “I do not need very much now, just a quiet place to rest,”
      The boy, he whispered, with a weary smile.

      Gorgeous story Robyn. Thank you as always for being here and being so kind & generous. Love.

What are your thoughts?

